Off to a slightly delayed start this season due a “red flag” to one of the organisers, Finn Harps FPL Prize League is now back up and running for an 11th consecutive year. With huge interest in the Premier League’s Official Fantasy game our numbers have grown massively year on year, with an eye-watering total of €6,700 in cold hard cash given away to our members in 2022/23.

Membership costs just €20 (plus 50c to cover online transaction fees) for the season including entry to both an FPL Classic League and a separate “Head to Head” league. As always, half of all membership fees are added to the prize fund for the competition.  

After smashing the entry record yet again last season our overall winner in 2022/23 was Mark Lynch who pocketed €1,500 for his trouble, and not content with that, in our first year of a parallel H2H League, Mark pulled off our first ever “double” taking top spot and another €300 there.  Not bad for watching a bit of football!

Honourable mentions also to runner up Sam Hyland who bagged €750, and third place overall Colm Doyle who took home €500. Overall, we had over 30 individual cash prize winners with Manager of the Month Prizes, two Cup Competitions, prizes paid out down to 15th position overall and a few other bonus prizes.  

A full list of last year’s winners is below. We hope for a similar structure this season, with hopefully even more cash in the pot. Prize fund will be determined based on entries and breakdown confirmed within 10 days of the game kicking off.

The Finn Harps Fundraising Committee continue to work to raise vital additional income to help our club compete at the top tier of Irish football and develop a state of the art modern stadium, and all support is greatly appreciated.  We estimate that the FPL fundraiser has generated in excess of €30,000 for Finn Harps FC over the years, so we hope you will support, and promote, this important event. 

Please click here to purchase your membership.   All terms and conditions, and details on how to join the FPL leagues will be forwarded to you automatically.




August MOTM

Brian W


September MOTM

Jordan Loftus


October MOTM

Mark Fitzpatrick


November MOTM

Adam Finn-Campbell


December MOTM

Eoin Slevin


January MOTM

Ali Ghomeshi


February MOTM

Jonny Jackson


March MOTM

Mike Jongerius


April MOTM

Darren wickham



Tony Minehan


Half Way Leader (end GW19)

Sinead Whelan


Christmas Cracker (GW17-19)

Stefan Hansert


1st Overall

Mark Lynch


2nd Overall

Sam Hyland


3rd Overall

Colm Doyle


4th Overall

Jøran Solli


5th Overall

FPL Hangover


6th Overall

Shane White


7th Overall

John Walsh


8th Overall

Sinead Whelan


9th Overall

Cian Boylan


10th Overall

Shane McGowan


11th Overall

Simon Speer


12th Overall

Tim Johns


13th Overall

Matt g


14th Overall

Jerome Hughes


15th Overall

Patrick Heraghty


H2H Winner

Mark Lynch


H2H Runner Up

Diarmuid McGrath


H2H Semis (2 x €25)

Sam Hyland



Dickon Ceadel


Rumbelows Cup Winner

Andy O Dowd


Rumbelows Cup Runner Up

Daniel Garrigan


FPL Cup Winner

Matt Barnes


FPL Cup Runner Up

Conor Johnson


TOTAL €6,700

Please click here to purchase your membership. All terms and conditions, and details on how to join the FPL league will be forwarded to you automatically.

Full terms and details of how to enter mini-league will be emailed on completion of purchase.

Please ensure name of membership matches name of team entered in mini-league.