Academy Updates


There were dramatic scenes at Finn Park on Saturday as our MU20s claimed a last gasp win over Waterford to advance to the next round of the cup. Nathan McDaid popped up with an injury time winner after Max Johnston’s equaliser earlier in the half. James McAteer claimed the POTM.

25 Oisin Cooney GK

2 Óisin Porter

4 James McAteer

5 Adam McDaid

7 Nathan McDaid

8 Mark McGlynn

10 Adam Duffy CP

12 Tiernan Ruddy

14 Darragh Coyle

19 Max Johnston

22 Dylan McAteer


31 Ronan Callaghan GK

6 Reid Kelly

9 Volodymyr Kovalchuk

16 Ben O’Donnell

17 Jamie McMonagle Quinn

18 Caoimhin Bonnar

20 Shaunie Bradley

24 Jack Keys


There was a 6 goal thriller at the Academy Grounds on Saturday afternoon as our MU14s drew 3-3 with Dundalk. A brace from Odhran McHugh, along with a Lee McDaid goal saw Harps share the points. Ronan McGranaghan claimed the POTM with an excellent performance.

20           GK         Matthew Dowds

2                             Adam McBride

3                             Jonah Cannon

4                             Sean Gallagher

5             CP          Jack O’Donnell

6                             Jack Byrne

7                             Ashton Crossan

8                             Ronan McGranaghan

9                             Odhran McHugh

10                           Lukas Doherty

11                           Oran Daly

1             GK         Reuben Maxwell

12                           Finn Devine

15                           Luke O’Donnell

16                           Cahir Daly

17                           Lee McDaid


Our MU17s were in fine form on Sunday afternoon as they had a superb 5-2 cup victory over Athlone Town. A brace from Conor Gibson, and goals from Troy Preston Holder & Declan Patton gave Harps a halftime lead. Josh Cullen added a 5th late on to cap off a great performance.

No.                        Player

99           GK         Vladyslav Onyshchenko

3                             Eoin Gorman

4             CP          Daniel Cunningham

5                             Shane Sweeney

6                             Josh Cullen

7                             Conor Gibson

8                             Conor McGranaghan

9                             Matthew McGeehan

10                           Eamonn MacBride

11                           Troy Preston Holder

21                           Declan Patton


40           GK         Ryan McConnell

12                           Liam McLaughlin

14                           Tiarnan Callaghan McElwaine

15                           Ruairi Connaghan

16                           Callum Maskery

17                           Guilherme Tavares

18                           Rowan McGroarty

23                           Leighton Green


Our WU19s lost out to a strong Shelbourne FC at Corry Park on Sunday in the cup. Orlaith Doherty got on the scoresheet for Harps, while Heidi Gill impressed in midfield sharing the POTM with full backs MaryAnne Ward and Eva Blaney who excelled in their roles.

40 Claire Diver GK

2 Heidi Gill

3 Emily Niamh Irwin

4 Erika Gallagher CP

5 Darcey Kelly

7 Mary Anne Ward

8 Codie Walsh

9 Orlaith Doherty

10 Ella McHugh

11 Eva Blaney

18 Olivia Maxwell


12 Clodagh Heron

15 Bridin Hynes

20 Ainara Hutcheson

21 Eabha Daly

2011 Development Squad Reach Final in Westport Cup

Our 2011 development squad were in Westport for the weekend for the Westport Cup. A fantastic weekend of action for them culminated in an appearance in the final where they were narrowly beaten by Galway. Well done to all the players and coaches.

Over the course of the weekend Danny Friel impressed for Harps claiming the Player of the Tournament, while Josh O’Donnell was in magnificent form in front of goal finishing the tournament as Harps’ Top Goalscorer.

Danny Friel
Danny Friel
Josh O'Donnell
Josh O’Donnell